City of Cincinnati



801 Plum Street, Suite 346-A Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Phone (513) 352-5205
Email Jan-Michele.Kearney@cincinnati-oh.gov

Web www.cincinnati-oh.gov

Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney

Councilmember

January 10, 2022

MOTION

WE MOVE that the following Councilmembers be appointed to the committees listed below for the 2022-24 term of Cincinnati City Council and that such committees convene on the days and times indicated:

Budget & Finance Committee - Weekly, Monday @ 1:00 p.m.

Chair: Greg Landsman Vice Chair: Reginald Harris

Members: Jeff Cramerding, Reginald Harris, Mark Jeffreys, Scotty Johnson, Jan-Michele

Lemon Kearney, Liz Keating, Greg Landsman, Meeka Owens, Victoria Parks

Jurisdiction: Budget & Appropriations, Sale & Lease Of Property, Development Agreements,

Human Resources & Pension, Federal & State Grants, Tax Policies, Bonds & Financial Reporting, Municipal Sewer District, Greater Cincinnati Water Works & Stormwater

Public Safety & Governance - Week A, Tuesday @ 9:30 a.m.

Chair: Scotty Johnson

Vice Chair: Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney

Members: Mark Jeffreys, Scotty Johnson, Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney, Liz Keating **Jurisdiction:** Police, Fire & Safety Policies, Ethics & Finance Reform, Citizens Complaint Authority, Audit & City Manager Review, Liquor Licenses, Council Rules, Procedures & Committee Membership, Good Governance Office, City Charter Review, Animal Treatment

Healthy Neighborhoods - Week A, Tuesday @ 12:30 p.m.

Chair: Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney

Vice Chair: Victoria Parks

Members: Reginald Harris, Scotty Johnson, Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney, Victoria Parks Jurisdiction: Community Engagement, Community Service, Community Councils, Invest in Neighborhoods, Neighborhood Enhancement Program, Neighborhood Business Districts & Community Development Corporations, Collaboration with Cincinnati Public Schools, Preschool Promise, Universities & Higher Education Institutions, Regional Collaboration, Racial, Gender & LGBTQIA Inclusion & Issues, Racial Equity Taskforce, Litter & Dumping, Homeownership

Equitable Growth & Housing – Week B, Tuesday @ 1:00 p.m.

Chair: Reginald Harris Vice Chair: Meeka Owens

Members: Jeff Cramerding, Reginald Harris, Mark Jeffreys, Scotty Johnson, Jan-Michele

Lemon Kearney, Liz Keating, Meeka Owens, Victoria Parks

Jurisdiction: Residential & Commercial Incentives & Policies, Innovation Ecosystem & Public Private Partnerships, Zoning & Planning Commission, Labor & Workforce Development, Arts & Cultural Institutions, Aging & Accessibility Issues, Homelessness, Small Business Growth, Neighborhood Development, Economic Inclusion Policies, Equity in City Government, Marketing & Special Events, Tourism

Climate, Environment & Infrastructure - Week B, Tuesday @ 11:00 a.m.

Chair: Meeka Owens Vice Chair: Mark Jeffreys

Members: Jeff Cramerding, Mark Jeffreys, Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney, Meeka Owens Jurisdiction: Environmental Sustainability, Bike & Pedestrian & Recreation Infrastructure, Vision Zero Implementation & Oversight, Transportation & Infrastructure, Road Maintenance & Repair, ODOT, OKI & County TID, Snow Removal & Sanitation, SORTA, Parks & Recreation, Parking, Public Services & Fleet, Utility Planning, Health & Human Services, Youth Issues & Employment, Children & Families Cabinet.

Week A begins on Monday, January 10, 2022, and Week B begins on Monday, January 17, 2022.

| Jan-Mu | Jan-Michelexterno teamer | | | | | |
|--------|--------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|
| | - | | | | | |
| | _ | | | | | |
| | _ | | | | | |
| | _ | | | | | |

STATEMENT

The three (3) changes to the original motion passed by City Council on January 4, 2022 are as follows: 1) The meeting time for the Climate, Environment & Infrastructure Committee will be Week B, Tuesday @ 11:00 a.m. 2) The meeting time for the Equitable Growth & Housing Committee will be Week B, Tuesday @ 1:00 p.m. 3) Councilmember Scotty Johnson will be a member of the Equitable Growth & Housing Committee.